Clytenmestra on the Mini-Heffs of the 1980’s

Hello, kitty!

Mindweapons in Ragnarok

I am posting another Clytenmestra comment, as I have observed in my life, what Cly is saying here.

I remember the arrogance and unseriousness of the men of the 1970’s and 1980’s, the joking about killing their wives, joking about cheating. I didn’t find it funny, and I didn’t really understand it. But what I do know is divorce is no joke for the kids, and I vowed to avoid that for my kid.

The 40 year old men of 2012 sure as hell don’t act as arrogant as the 40 year old men of 1980.

I guess my perspective comes from not coming from a founding Anglo Saxon Protestant family. Both sides were of Roman Catholic stock. My father was of French-Swiss stock and my mother’s people came from Poland. So, though I grew up in the Anglo-American tradition and my mother, in particular, went to Catholic schools that…

View original post 467 more words

Leave a Reply

